Beautiful, spacious, clean beach house

Saltwater Revival is a lovely home with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. I loved the cleanliness of the home. The amenities of this home were amazing, from the extra large and extra thirsty towels to the soft sheets, both of which are important to me. Everything that I needed was there at my fingertips. There are restaurants within walking distance, and a grill on the large back deck for grilling at home. This was my first visit to Holden Beach and it is so beautiful and private and peaceful. Having just a short walk to the beach was so convenient. After sitting on the beach and relaxing and enjoying the sun, the outdoor shower at the back of the house was refreshing and amazing! I will be staying at Saltwater Revival again and sharing it with family and friends!

Susan C. -  Yadkinville, NC

5.13.19

Great house in Holden Beach! Easy walk to beach, restaurants, waterway!

Saltwater Revival is our favorite house in Holden Beach! It has five bedrooms, two are master suites with king beds and huge bathrooms. The third floor master has a HUGE tile shower with dual showerheads, an ocean view balcony, and a connected room that is set up as a nursery with a crib. The den has a HUGE smart TV. All of the bedrooms have TVs, and the master suites have big TVs. All of the towels and linens are very high quality, as are the mattresses, blankets and comforters. No detail was overlooked. The kitchen is one of the best-equipped I have ever seen in a beach rental. Even the laundry room is well-done with a high-end front loading washer and dryer. Plenty of parking under the house in the shade and there are gravel drives on both sides of the entry. Garden hoses on both sides of the parking area for washing sand off of beach chairs and your feet. There is even a huge outdoor shower on the ground floor (it's very private and has plenty of hooks for your clothes and towels!). We loved this house! All things considered, Saltwater Revival is an incredible house, owned by a great couple who are easy to work with, and a place we will come back to.

Tom M. - Walburg, NC

5.29.19

Perfect speed!

This house has a front porch with rocking chairs. A back porch with an awesome grill and a table big enough to include everyone. And my favorite, a porch on the top floor just off this huge guest room, with a shower as big as a car wash!! We sat and read books before bed and listened to the ocean waves. In the morning we sat and drank coffee and it was so relaxing!

Melissa D. - Atlanta, GA

6.4.19

The PERFECT Holden beach rental!

Our family absolutely LOVED everything about this rental and our stay at Holden Beach! The owner was extremely helpful in answering my questions before booking and got back to me very quickly. The check in/out process was super easy and convenient. Upon arrival we found the house exceedingly clean and furnished to the fullest extent (smart TVs, very high quality furniture and bedding, super nice appliances and cookware, and so much more!). We also loved that the house has not one but TWO master bedrooms with private bathrooms that have huge tiled showers! The location of the house is SOOO convenient! - less than a five minute walk to everything.. the public beach access, several great restaurants, boat ramp and more. All around this rental is perfect! Our family will definitely be back soon!!

Laura M. - Mt. Ulla, NC

6.19.19

Revived

We enjoyed our stay at Saltwater Revival so much. It was a wonderful experience. The location is great and the house is just beautiful. We were very close to restaurants and groceries. We had everything we needed and more!! Wonderful experience at Holden Beach!! Within walking distance to the beach and a close access to drive to as well. I would definitely recommend!!

Kim R. - Salisbury, NC

6.24.19

Wonderful house for a trip with extended family

We had a great visit to Holden Beach staying at Saltwater Revival. The house was comfortable for 10 adults and 2 babies. It's not easy to travel with two babies under a year old, but this house was perfect. In addition to the room with a crib, the main floor master bedroom closet was large and ventilated, allowing us to sleep the second baby in a pack n play in that space. All the adults had space to spread out and relax, too. It was great to have a grill for big family dinners. Linda was a very helpful host who responded quickly to all of our questions. This house made our beach vacation one to remember!

Sadie W.  - Raleigh, NC

7.7.19

 We had a great stay at Saltwater Revival

 We had a great stay at Saltwater Revival this weekend!  Upon arrival the home was exceptionally clean and furnished perfectly.  The home has not one, but two master bedrooms with large bathrooms and showers.  All bedrooms were very spacious. with comfortable beds and nice furniture, there are even charging stations on all the nightstands.  Great home for couples with 4 out of 5 bedrooms having king size beds!  The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals.  The house is perfect walking distance to the beach, as well as restaurants and the boat ramp with public dock.  We enjoyed taking the boat with the short drive to the boat ramp.  Plenty of parking for many large vehicles.  We will be back soon!

Patricia G. - Mt. Ulla, NC

7.30.19

Saltwater Revival Offered Everything

Saltwater Revival offered everything that our family needed.  The house is beautifully decorated and is very spacious.  The open floor plan was perfect for our large family.  I loved the location!  The beach is just a short walk away.  Thers's also some awesome restaurants that's within walking distance.  Hats off to Larry and Linda (owners) for sharing their beautiful home!  Our family enjoyed making memories at Saltwater Revival!  We will be back!

Debra G. - Cleveland, NC

7.31.19

Great Stay

House is awesome.  Location is awesome.  Owners were easy to work with, communicative, and hospitable.  Great space, great place, and great time had by all. -

Rick S. - Elliot City, MD

8.4.19

It's the Best Beach Rental Ever!

This home was perfect!  Linda thought of everything and truly went above and beyond to provide her guests with the little extras.  Most hosts make sure not to leave anything that the guests can use.  Linda made sure her guests had everything they could need while there. Every bathroom and the kitchen were fully stocked with all items you could need.  And all appliances were upper-end.  It was truly a relaxing vacation due to the little extras she provded at every turn.

8.9.19

Great stay at Saltwater Revival

Very nice place.  More than expected...fully equipped kitchen, plenty of space, nice area with easy access to restaurants and beach. -

Cynthia T.. - St. Louis, MO

8.11.19

Simply Amazing

Upon arrival, the SW Revival house exceeded my expectations.  The pictures on the listing don't do this house justice - it was simply amazing.  The kitchen was very well supplied, including for toddlers.  Everything was just so nice and it was in a great location - just a few short blocks away from the beach and also a less than 5 minute walk to a restaurant.  Will definitely be back! Seth C.

8.18.19

We enjoyed the stay!

The house was beautiful!  My family and I loved it.  It was very comfortable especially with having a big family.  A plus was having the beach around the corner.  Would definitely come stay again!

Marleny S., Charlotte, NC

8.25.19

Our Weekend Was Amazing!

Saltwater Revival, our weekend in your home was amazing.  It was the perfect time of year to go, as we felt like we had the island to ourselves.  We can not thank you enought for every aspect of our trip.  From the ease booking, constant communication and up to date information (especially with the hurricane a week before our trip), simple check in, the home's pristine condition, attention to every detail (soap in all bathrooms, makeup remover, charging spots next to the beds, many blankets and pillows in each room, the list goes on), the soft sheets and plush towels, and the many drawers/cabinets to unpack and not have to live out of suitcases.  We loved the different seating areas around the home to relax and unwind.  The huge kitchen table was a great place for evening family board games.  We loved that we could walk to the beach and dinner, and the kids loved walking to the ice cream and candy store.  Thank you Cranford family...we can not wait to go back and make more memories with our family!

Jill A., Denver, NC 

9.16.19

Perfect Location

Five couples from Greensboro wanted a fun weekend at the beach, and we found the perfect location!!  This house was immaculate, felt brand new and was big enough for all 10 people!  The layout was wonderful, and it was less than a 5 minute walk to the beach!  None of us have children, but the master suite with a baby room attached in addition to the first floor master suite is ideal for a 3 generation family like mine.  Looking to book for a family vacy next year!  Highly recommend!

Mollie K. - Greensboro, NC

9.23.19

Awesome Stay

This property is one of the best we've ever stayed in.  The house is gorgeous.  Everything is labeled and clear, spotless.  Easy to work with.  We were able to check in and out a little early and late which was convenient.

Deborah M. - SC

11.11.19

Amazing Week

We just returned from an AMAZING week at Saltwater Revival…. And it didn’t disappoint! This will be lengthy, but if you have kids and an expectation, it’ll be worth the read. I’d like to highlight some of our family’s unexpected favorites in an attempt to avoid a review you might have seen above.

1. Hello, Gorgeous.  For starters, the photos don’t do this home justice. It is obvious from the time you pull into one of the TWO covered driveways that the owners have though of everything, right down to the shell-embossed stepping stones- and it only gets better when you walk inside.

2. The Colors! I’ve been in rooms that make my eyes jump from place to place…. Rooms full of tacky seashell duvets and awkward wall decor. This isn’t that. As soon as I walked in the door I felt calm. After a 3 hour car ride with 4 kids, it was so appreciated. The color of the interior itself is soft, smooth and relaxing. A literal sigh of relief after many miles traveled.

3. The Roomy Entrance. A crowd of 13 people, including teens, kids and toddlers can cram up a foyer in seconds as they walk inside a beach house. We easily transitioned without feeling on top of each other. The owners have even thought of the home being used as a multi-family space and provided a numbered key retrieval area. Genius!

4. A mom’s dream Laundry area. Directly to your right as you walk in is a guest bathroom as well as a full laundry room with a sink. I love the fact that the restroom didn’t feel like it was in the kitchen or den area. Its far enough away to have some privacy if needed. The laundry room was SO nice to have downstairs as we shucked kids out of bathing suits, and to wash a few things before leaving for home.

5. A Queen’s Kitchen. Or King, depending on who does the cooking in your family… We had ample space to walk around while cooking, socializing and playing board games. There is a huge dining table with 8 chairs, and an additional 4 bar-stool seats. As a mom, I appreciated the fact that the barstools were heavy-duty and easy for my toddler to climb up on without them toppling over. Also in the kitchen was a high-chair, which is so many times a need I didn’t know I forgot from home! The owners supplied SO many things in the kitchen we might have forgotten and saved us a trip to the store a couple times.

6. Back Porch Paradise. We loved hanging out on the back porch. Its huge with a table/chairs, and has a grill. It’s a perfect spot to chill out with a drink while grilling or playing cards. AND the owners made sure there was propane! Another mom-note… safety gates for the littles!

7. Room Size: They’re HUGE and the décor is perfectly taken care of in soft tones. The owners truly want you to feel like you’re on vacation. The attention to detail is absolutely everywhere – even the extra blankets and pillows. My husband loved that the room had a small desk, plenty large enough for him to plug in and work a little at night. The nightstands all have charging ports and additional plug-ins for your electronics (another thing so often forgotten!) The master suite has a book shelf in case you want to read on the beach, which I thought was cool. One of the bedrooms upstairs even has an in-suite nursery with a crib & rocking chair.

8. Access to the Sand. Our family, which includes two kids under 6 appreciated the short, easy walk to the beach. It took less than 5 minutes to have our toes in the sand! 

I hope my review has helped make your decision a little easier. With so many unknowns, especially for large families, I wanted to make sure I wrote a review that spoke to them about the things that are often unmentioned in other reviews- especially when it comes to travelling with small children. The owners have honestly outdone themselves with Saltwater Revival and I cannot thank them enough for providing such a perfect space to spend the week. We will absolutely be back! 

Melissa G. - Indian Trail, NC

5.30.20

Family Beach Week

Linda was such a great host and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The house was WONDERFUL!! Everything was very clean and organized. You could tell these hosts thought everything through that their guests needed. Instructions were clear in each room. We will definitely be back!

Caroline T. - Charlotte, NC

7.3.20

Wonderful Home

Your home was wonderful! It truly exceeded our expectations and made for a very comfortable vacation. You thought of everything! After having rented several beach houses in years past, this truly was the best. My parents also used to rent out a beach condo, so they know the work involved in maintaining a rental property. Your home was wonderful, THANK YOU!

Christina L. - Ashburn, VA

7.11.20

Perfect Fit

This beach house gave our family the space and features it needed in a beach house . The private baby room , With a crib , located inside the master bedroom was great for the 2 year old. He was able to nap in the afternoon and sleep well at night. The was plenty of room for the other 3 kids in the bunk beds and queen size . The two nice large showers were a nice bonus. Convenient location to the beach. We rented golf cart which made it only a 2 or 3 minute trip to the beach. Kitchen and den space was very adequate. Bar stools were nice space for kids to eat. House was very well kept and furnished with everything we needed.

Debbie E. - Mocksville, NC

7.11.20

Amazing Stay!

This home is amazing! We had a group of 13 and it was perfect. Large, comfortable and beautiful rooms. Well stocked kitchen. Great outdoor shower. Location was a short walk to the beach. We loved the neighborhood. It was quiet, and felt very family oriented and safe. This was my first visit to Holden Beach. Absolutely loved it! Linda is also great!!! You can’t go wrong with this rental.

Sharon Michelle N. - Carthage, NC

8.19.20

Much Needed

With everything going on surrounding COVID-19, we were in need of a quiet getaway that allowed us to stay safe during the Pandemic. We got exactly what we were looking for and much more. The home was fully equipped with everything we could think of to satisfy our needs and wants and in close proximity to a quiet beach. Thanks for a great stay!

Krystal W. - Harrisburg, NC

9.17.20

Amazing!

Wow! This place is amazing. Unfortunately we were only in town for the weekend. I wish we could have stayed several weeks. If you’re coming to Holden, you better stay here.

Beth M. - Charleston, SC

10.5.20

Perfect for us

This property lives up to the pictures. A gorgeous, clean and wonderful place to stay. We will definitely be back again. It was in a lovely area of Holden, walkable to restaurants and the beach, and just what we needed for a change of scenery after being at home for months! The style of the home and decorations is perfect and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We look forward to being back soon! Highly recommend this house to all!!!

Jill P. - Hillsborough, NC

10.24.20

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful experience here. Beautiful home with everything we needed and more. Great location and the property owners were super nice and there if you ever needed them. Everything in the house was perfect so we never needed anything fixed or changed, but it’s nice knowing they’re there if needed. Would absolutely recommend to anyone and will come back. Thank you!

Brett W. - Myrtle Beach, SC

11.24.20